Following a well-attended programme of trials, which took place prior to the current lockdown, the Middlesex Schools’ Football Association is delighted to announce the players selected to represent the County if and when Inter-County Representative matches are permitted to resume.

The standard in all sessions was extremely high and making the selections was extremely difficult. Everyone who took part should be very proud of their contribution. Congratulations are extended to the following players:

U14 Squad

Chloe O’Donoghue
Erin Creedon
Georgia Brandon
Grace Noble
Jasmine Yamani
Kayla Noasiarisoa
Libby Monaghan
Lola Nesbeth
Lola Shack
Megan Guthrie
Mia Obeng
Rebekah Dowsett
Ryessa Sekhon
Saoirse Hourigan
Tayla Dennis
Trea Hourigan
Victoria Racheva

U16 Squad

Megan Peters-Weise
Macey Bannerman-Lloyd
Caitlen Star-Boodram
Roopjot Kaur Bath
Shakira Kafero-Roberts
Teida Nakamoto
Araya Dennis
Angel Acheampong
Maisie Swan
Rebekah Wozniak
Sophie Dionissiou
Scarlet Shafer-James
Sarah McDermott
Caitlin Finnerty
Noelani Aygeman
Naomi Rawding
Lucy Rawding
Lenna Gunning-Williams
Mae Rush
Madison Perry

The Association now awaits confirmation of which Tier(s) the Districts within the County have been placed in and hopes that fixtures will commence for both squads in January 2021.

In the English Schools’ FA U14 Inter-County Trophy, Middlesex have been drawn away to Sussex, while in the U16 competition, Middlesex are due to travel to Berkshire. Both squads have also been entered into the SEESFA competitions at their respective age groups.